## SOUTHAMPTON CITY COUNCIL

# MINUTES OF THE COUNCIL MEETING HELD ON 15 MAY 2019

### Present:

The Mayor, Councillor P Baillie
The Sheriff, Councillor Mrs Blatchford
Councillors J Baillie, Bell, Mrs Blatchford, Bogle, Bunday, Chaloner,
Coombs, Cooper, Fielker, Fitzhenry, Fuller, Galton, Galton, Guthrie,
Hammond, Hannides, B Harris, L Harris, Harwood, Houghton, Kataria, Kaur,
Keogh, Laurent, Leggett, Professor Margetts, McEwing, Mintoff, Mitchell,
Murphy, Noon, Dr Paffey, Payne, Prior, Rayment, Renyard, Savage,
Shields, Streets, Taggart, T Thomas, Vaughan, Whitbread, White and
Windle

#### 101. HONORARY ALDERMEN

### **RESOLVED** unanimously:

That in pursuance of the provisions of Section 249(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, the office of Honorary Alderman be conferred on former Councillors Derek Burke and Brian Parnell in recognition of their eminent service to the City and their names be recorded in the Roll of Honorary Aldermen.